By Tulasiram Pemmadi · NextPlayIntel · Updated 28 October 2026. AI-assisted research with human editorial review against the official PlayStation offer terms and Xbox Store listings.

The short answer
Buy the digital Standard Edition or digital Ultimate Edition of Grand Theft Auto VI on PS5 or Xbox Series X|S before the offer closes and you can claim one month of GTA+ at no extra cost. On PlayStation Store you must pre-order or buy on or before 19 November 2026 and claim the month by 31 March 2027. On Xbox the listing says to purchase prior to 19 November 2026 23:59:59 and to redeem within 180 days of placing your pre-order.
The same wording appears on PlayStation’s US, UK and India offer pages, and PlayStation lists the offer for all PlayStation country stores except Bahrain, China, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Qatar and the Russian Federation. So this is a global offer, not a regional promotion. The month is not automatic: you have to claim it, and on PlayStation it continues as a paid monthly membership at the regular price unless you cancel.
Prices: what the qualifying editions cost
The GTA+ month comes with the game purchase, so the real cost is the edition price. These are the prices shown on the official Xbox Store listings on 28 October 2026. We list US dollars first, then pounds and euros, then Indian rupees.
Region (Xbox Store) | Standard Edition | Ultimate Edition | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
United States | $79.99 | $99.99 | Xbox Store US |
United Kingdom | £69.99 | £89.99 | Xbox Store UK |
Eurozone (Germany listing) | €79.99 | €99.99 | Xbox Store DE |
India | ₹5,999 | ₹7,499 | Xbox Store India |
Xbox also lists an Ultimate Edition Upgrade for players who already own the Standard Edition; the India listing shows it at ₹1,500. PlayStation Store prices are set separately per country, so check the product page on your own account before paying. We have not quoted PlayStation prices here because we did not re-check every PlayStation country store for this update.

Who qualifies: the eligibility table
Purchase | GTA+ month? | Source |
|---|---|---|
Digital Standard Edition, PS5 | Yes, if bought on or before 19 Nov 2026 | PlayStation offer terms |
Digital Ultimate Edition, PS5 | Yes, if bought on or before 19 Nov 2026 | PlayStation offer terms |
Ultimate Edition Upgrade, PS5 | No, explicitly not eligible | PlayStation offer terms |
Digital Standard or Ultimate, Xbox Series X|S | Yes, if bought before 19 Nov 2026 23:59:59 | Xbox Store listing |
Restricted child account, Xbox | No, redemption not available | Xbox Store listing |
PlayStation’s eligibility section names players who buy “the digital version of either the Standard or Ultimate Edition”. Physical copies are not mentioned in either platform’s offer text, so do not count on a boxed copy including the month. If the GTA+ month matters to you, buy digitally.
How to claim the GTA+ month on PS5
Pre-order or buy the digital Standard or Ultimate Edition of GTA VI from PlayStation Store on the account you play on, on or before 19 November 2026.
Watch for the confirmation email. PlayStation says it contains the GTA+ redemption instructions.
Open the GTA+ product page on PlayStation Store with the same account.
Follow the on-screen steps to complete the transaction at no extra cost. The screen tells you the date the free month continues into a paid monthly subscription.
If you do not want to keep paying, open Subscriptions Management in your account settings and cancel before the next payment date.
Finish all of this by 31 March 2027. After that the offer can no longer be claimed.
Two PlayStation details are worth knowing. New, lapsed and existing subscribers can all claim, and existing GTA+ subscribers can stack the month onto their current subscription, which PlayStation notes is not usually supported for GTA+ on PlayStation Store. The offer is also limited to one redemption per account no matter how many copies you buy, and it can only be claimed on the account that bought the game.

How to claim the GTA+ month on Xbox Series X|S
Pre-order the digital edition from the Xbox Store with the Microsoft account that will own the game, before 19 November 2026 23:59:59.
When the month is ready, your console shows a pop-up notification.
If you miss the pop-up, open Store, select your profile icon in the top-left corner, choose Offers & credits and redeem the GTA+ offer there.
Redeem within 180 days of placing the pre-order. The window is counted from your order date, not from launch day.
The Xbox listing says subscription redemption is not available to child accounts with restrictions on age-restricted content, and the offer is limited to one redemption per account. A restricted family profile may be able to own the game but not redeem the month.
PS5 vs Xbox: side by side
Detail | PS5 | Xbox Series X|S |
|---|---|---|
Eligible purchase | Digital Standard or Ultimate | Digital Standard or Ultimate |
Buy by | On or before 19 Nov 2026 | Before 19 Nov 2026 23:59:59 |
Claim deadline | 31 Mar 2027 | 180 days after the pre-order |
Where to claim | GTA+ product page on PS Store | Store › profile › Offers & credits |
Existing subscribers | Month stacks onto current plan | Not stated on the listing |
Limit | One per account | One per account |
After the month | Renews monthly at the regular price until cancelled | Not stated on the listing |
Excluded | Ultimate Edition Upgrade | Restricted child accounts |
Release and deadline times around the world
GTA VI releases on 19 November 2026 for PS5, PS5 Pro and Xbox Series X|S; PlayStation confirms the date and that the game will not be on PS4, and the Xbox listing shows the same release date. Neither PlayStation nor Xbox gives a time zone for the offer cut-off. The safest reading is to finish your purchase during 19 November in your own local time, and ideally earlier in the day, rather than in the final minutes.
Date | What happens | Source |
|---|---|---|
Now – 19 Nov 2026 | Digital pre-order or purchase qualifies for the GTA+ month | PlayStation terms, Xbox Store |
19 Nov 2026 | Launch on PS5 and Xbox Series X|S; last day to buy for the offer | PlayStation terms, Xbox Store |
Pre-order date + 180 days | Last day to redeem on Xbox | Xbox Store |
31 Mar 2027 | Last day to claim on PS5 | PlayStation terms |
What GTA+ is, and what it is not
GTA+ is Rockstar’s paid membership. PlayStation’s FAQ on the offer page states plainly that Grand Theft Auto VI is a single-player experience, and the Xbox listing lists single player under capabilities. That matters for budgeting: you do not need GTA+ to play Lucia and Jason’s story, and the free month is a bonus attached to the purchase rather than a requirement. On PlayStation you can choose when to start it, as long as you claim by 31 March 2027, so there is no rush to activate it on launch day.
Common mistakes to avoid
Buying a physical copy and expecting the GTA+ month. Both offers describe digital purchases.
Buying the Ultimate Edition Upgrade on PS5 and expecting it to unlock the offer. PlayStation excludes the upgrade.
Pre-ordering on one account and claiming on another. The month is tied to the purchasing account and is non-transferable.
Forgetting the renewal. On PlayStation the membership continues monthly at the regular price until you cancel.
Leaving the purchase to the last minutes of 19 November. No time zone is published, so buy earlier.
Using a restricted child account on Xbox. The listing says it cannot redeem the offer.
India: what Indian buyers need to know
The offer works the same way on Indian accounts. PlayStation’s India offer page carries the identical terms: buy on or before 19 November 2026, claim by 31 March 2027, one redemption per account, Ultimate Edition upgrade excluded. The Xbox Store India listing shows the Standard Edition at ₹5,999, the Ultimate Edition at ₹7,499 and the Ultimate Edition Upgrade at ₹1,500.
Neither store’s offer text quotes the rupee price GTA+ renews at after the free month, so check the GTA+ product page on your own account before you claim. And because no time zone is given for the cut-off, Indian buyers should treat 19 November in India Standard Time as the deadline and complete the purchase well before midnight IST.
What we could not confirm
The regular GTA+ monthly price in each region after the free month. Neither offer page quotes it, so read it on the GTA+ product page on your account.
The time zone for PlayStation’s 19 November cut-off. PlayStation gives a date only.
Whether stacking onto an existing subscription works the same way on Xbox. The Xbox listing does not mention existing subscribers.
Whether any retailer’s physical bundle includes a GTA+ code. No official page we checked says so.
We will update this page and its updated date if Sony, Microsoft or Rockstar clarify any of these.
Related GTA VI guides
Corrections: if a store changes these terms, contact us through the contact page with the official link and we will re-check.
Frequently asked questions
Do I get a free month of GTA+ with a GTA VI pre-order?
Yes, if you buy the digital Standard or Ultimate Edition on PlayStation Store on or before 19 November 2026, or on Xbox Store before 19 November 2026 23:59:59. The offer text on both platforms covers digital purchases.
How do I claim the GTA+ month on PS5?
After buying, open the GTA+ product page on PlayStation Store with the same account and follow the on-screen steps at no extra cost. Claim by 31 March 2027.
How do I claim the GTA+ month on Xbox?
Use the console pop-up, or open Store, select your profile icon, then Offers & credits, and redeem. Redeem within 180 days of placing the pre-order.
How much does GTA VI cost?
On the Xbox Store on 28 October 2026: $79.99 / $99.99 in the US, £69.99 / £89.99 in the UK, €79.99 / €99.99 in Germany and ₹5,999 / ₹7,499 in India for Standard / Ultimate.
Does the Ultimate Edition Upgrade give the GTA+ month on PS5?
No. PlayStation’s offer terms say the Ultimate Edition upgrade is not eligible.
Will GTA+ charge me after the free month?
On PlayStation, yes: it continues monthly at the regular price until you cancel in Subscriptions Management. Check your own account for the renewal price.
Is the offer the same in India?
Yes. PlayStation’s India offer page has the same dates and limits, and the Xbox Store India listing carries the same GTA+ month wording.
Sources & verification
Sources last verified on . This article covers published information, not hands-on testing.
- PlayStation: GTA VI bonus offer for one month of GTA+ (US)
- PlayStation: GTA VI bonus offer for one month of GTA+ (UK)
- PlayStation: GTA VI bonus offer for one month of GTA+ (India)
- Xbox Store US: Grand Theft Auto VI
- Xbox Store UK: Grand Theft Auto VI
- Xbox Store Germany: Grand Theft Auto VI
- Xbox Store India: Grand Theft Auto VI
- Rockstar Games: Grand Theft Auto VI
Editorial & update notes
Rewritten for a global audience: USD-first prices, worldwide offer terms from PlayStation and Xbox, India section.



