By Tulasiram Pemmadi · NextPlayIntel · Verified 28 October 2026 (Asia/Calcutta). AI-assisted research with human editorial review against PlayStation, Xbox and Rockstar pages.

The short answer
If you buy the digital Standard Edition or the digital Ultimate Edition of Grand Theft Auto VI on PS5 or Xbox Series X|S before the offer closes, you get one month of GTA+ at no extra cost. On PlayStation the purchase has to be made on or before 19 November 2026 and the month must be claimed by 31 March 2027. On Xbox the store listing gives a purchase cut-off of 19 November 2026 23:59:59 and a 180-day redemption window counted from the date you placed the pre-order. A boxed (code-in-box) copy gets the Vintage Vice City Pack but not the GTA+ month, according to Rockstar Support.
The month is not automatic. You still have to claim it, and on both platforms it turns into a paid monthly subscription when the free month ends unless you cancel. This guide walks through both claim paths for Indian accounts, the fine print that trips people up, and what we could not confirm.
Who qualifies: the eligibility table
Purchase | GTA+ month? | Vintage Vice City Pack? | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
Digital Standard Edition, PS5 (India store) | Yes, if bought by 19 Nov 2026 | Yes, per Rockstar terms | PlayStation India offer terms |
Digital Ultimate Edition, PS5 (India store) | Yes, if bought by 19 Nov 2026 | Yes, per Rockstar terms | PlayStation India offer terms |
Ultimate Edition Upgrade on PS5 | No — explicitly excluded | Not stated for the upgrade alone | PlayStation India offer terms |
Digital Standard or Ultimate, Xbox Series X|S (India store) | Yes, if bought by 19 Nov 2026 23:59:59 | Yes, per Rockstar terms | Xbox Store India listing |
Boxed / code-in-box Standard (either console) | No | Yes | Rockstar Support |
Rockstar Support words the cut-off as purchases made “prior to November 20, 2026”, which lines up with the 19 November store wording. When two official pages phrase a deadline differently, the safe reading is the earlier one: finish the purchase on 19 November India time or before, not late at night.

How to claim the GTA+ month on PS5 in India
Pre-order or buy the digital Standard or Ultimate Edition of GTA VI from PlayStation Store on the India account you play on, on or before 19 November 2026.
Watch for the confirmation email. Sony says it contains the GTA+ redemption instructions.
Open the GTA+ product page on PlayStation Store with the same account.
Follow the on-screen steps to complete the transaction at no extra cost. The screen shows the date the free month rolls into a paid monthly plan.
If you do not want to keep paying, go to Subscription Management in your account settings and cancel before the next payment date.
Do all of this by 31 March 2027. After that date the offer can no longer be claimed.
Two PlayStation details are worth knowing. First, existing GTA+ subscribers can stack the free month onto their current subscription, which Sony notes is not normally supported for GTA+ on PlayStation Store. Second, the offer is limited to one redemption per account no matter how many copies you buy, and it can only be claimed on the account that bought the game. Gifting a second copy does not give you a second month.

How to claim the GTA+ month on Xbox Series X|S in India
Pre-order the digital edition from the Xbox Store India listing with the Microsoft account that will own the game.
When the month is ready, the console shows a pop-up notification.
If you miss the pop-up, open Store, select your profile icon, then Offers & credits, and redeem the GTA+ offer there.
Redeem within 180 days of placing the pre-order. The window is counted from your order date, not from launch day.
Microsoft’s listing says the offer is not available to child accounts that are restricted from age-restricted content, and it is limited to one redemption per platform account. Parents who set up a family account for a teenager should expect the base game purchase to work but the GTA+ month to be blocked on a restricted child profile.
PS5 vs Xbox: side-by-side
Detail | PS5 | Xbox Series X|S |
|---|---|---|
Eligible purchase | Digital Standard or Ultimate | Digital Standard or Ultimate |
Buy by | 19 Nov 2026 | 19 Nov 2026, 23:59:59 |
Claim deadline | 31 Mar 2027 | 180 days after the pre-order |
Where to claim | GTA+ product page on PS Store | Store › profile › Offers & credits |
Existing subscribers | Month stacks onto current plan | Not stated on the listing |
Limit | One per account | One per platform account |
After the month | Renews monthly at the regular price until cancelled | Per store subscription terms |
Excluded | Ultimate Edition Upgrade | Restricted child accounts |
What GTA+ is, and what it is not
GTA+ is Rockstar’s paid membership. The PlayStation offer page also states plainly that Grand Theft Auto VI is a single-player experience. That matters for budgeting: you do not need GTA+ to play Lucia and Jason’s story, and the free month is a bonus attached to the purchase rather than a requirement. Claim it when it is most useful to you — on PlayStation you can choose the timing, as long as it is before 31 March 2027.
Common mistakes Indian buyers should avoid
Buying a boxed copy and expecting the GTA+ month. Code-in-box copies get the Vintage Vice City Pack only.
Buying the Ultimate Edition Upgrade on PS5 and expecting it to unlock the offer. Sony excludes the upgrade.
Pre-ordering on one account and trying to claim on another. The month is tied to the purchasing account.
Forgetting the renewal. Both platforms continue billing at the regular price after the free month unless you cancel.
Waiting until the last evening of 19 November. Finish the purchase earlier in the day to avoid any timezone doubt.
Using a restricted child account on Xbox. The listing says it cannot redeem the offer.
Timeline for an Indian pre-order
Date | What happens | Source |
|---|---|---|
Now – 19 Nov 2026 | Digital pre-order or purchase qualifies for the GTA+ month | PS India offer terms, Xbox Store India |
12 Nov 2026 | Digital preload opens (local midnight) | Take-Two / Rockstar, see our preload guide |
19 Nov 2026 | Launch on PS5 and Xbox Series X|S; last day to buy for the offer | Rockstar, PS India |
Pre-order date + 180 days | Last day to redeem on Xbox | Xbox Store India |
31 Mar 2027 | Last day to claim on PS5 | PS India offer terms |
What we could not confirm
The rupee price GTA+ renews at after the free month. Neither store page we checked quotes it in this offer text, so check the GTA+ product page on your own account before you claim.
Whether PlayStation’s 19 November cut-off is measured in IST for Indian accounts. Sony gives a date but no time zone, so we treat 19 November IST as the safe deadline.
Whether stacking works the same way on Xbox. The Xbox listing does not mention existing subscribers.
We will update this page and its verification date if any of these are clarified by Sony, Microsoft or Rockstar.
Related GTA VI India guides
Corrections: if a store changes these terms, email [email protected] with the official page link and we will re-check.
Frequently asked questions
Do I get a free month of GTA+ with a GTA VI pre-order in India?
Yes, if you buy the digital Standard or Ultimate Edition on PlayStation Store or Xbox Store by 19 November 2026. Boxed code-in-box copies do not include the GTA+ month.
How do I claim the GTA+ month on PS5?
After buying, open the GTA+ product page on PlayStation Store with the same account and follow the on-screen steps at no extra cost. Claim by 31 March 2027.
How do I claim the GTA+ month on Xbox?
Use the console pop-up, or open Store, select your profile icon, then Offers & credits, and redeem. Redeem within 180 days of placing the pre-order.
Does the Ultimate Edition Upgrade give the GTA+ month on PS5?
No. PlayStation’s India offer terms say the Ultimate Edition upgrade is not eligible.
Will GTA+ charge me after the free month?
Yes, unless you cancel. On PlayStation it continues monthly at the regular price; cancel in Subscription Management before the next payment date.
Can I claim the month twice by buying two copies?
No. It is limited to one redemption per account regardless of additional purchases.
Sources & verification
Sources last verified on . This article covers published information, not hands-on testing.


